Program

Master of Ceremonies

Dr. Harold Sahm, President

AFT Retirees Chapter

Welcome & Introductions

Dr. Sahm: Our Head Table
AFT Retirees Executive Committee

Opening Tribute

Julie Mallory, VP Political Affairs

Remarks

Dr. Ali A. Houshmand, President Rowan University

Dr. Anthony Lowman, Provost Rowan University

Dr. Joseph Basso, J.D., President AFT Local 2373, Rowan University



Buffet Luncheon

Program will Resume with Dessert

Program

Keynote Address: Sara Wright, Ph.D.

"Rowan's Noble Trees--Past, Present, and You"



College of Science & Mathematics, Department of Biological & Biomedical Sciences. She received the John B. Sangree Stewardship Award in 2024. She holds a Ph.D. in Evolution, Ecology, and Population Biology, Washington University.

Recognition of Recent Chapter Retirees

Seth D. Bergmann, MSE

Associate Professor Department of Computer Sciences Founding Chair of the Department



Closing Tribute
Toni Libro, Communications

Harold Sahm Final Thanks and Acknowledgments

Congratulations to our Newest Retirees! Welcome Back to All Retirees Chapter Members

Our Special Thanks

Dr. Ali A. Houshmand, President, Rowan University

R.J. Tallarida, Chief of Staff, President's Office

Dr. Joseph Basso, J.D, AFT President, Local 2373

Ms. Diane Lightfoot, Office Administrator, AFT Office

Ms. Kerry Hough, Membership Manager, AFT Office

Robert Elsey, Web System Administrator



AFT Retirees Chapter Executive Committee

Harold Sahm, President
Julie Mallory, VP Political Affairs
Mike Miller, Treasurer
Laurie Hohwald, Recording Secretary
Larry DePasquale, Corresponding Secretary
Jay Chaskes, Programs
Toni Libro, Communications
Ex-Officio, Rose Glassberg, Nick DiObilda

AFT Retirees Chapter

Annual Welcome Back

Reception



~~PROGRAM~~

September 5, 2024

12 Noon, Shpeen Hall

Sponsored by AFT Retirees Chapter

